Email Lillstreet Lillstreet on Facebook Lillstreet on Instagram

4th Annual Lillstreet International


August 26 - September 18, 2011
Opening Reception and awards ceremony: Friday, August 26, 6-8 pm

The Lillstreet International is designed to address contemporary issues in the ever-changing landscape of ceramic art. This year’s exhibition is devoted to the topic of surface design. Distinguished potter Matthew Metz selected the work of 23 artists from around the United States and Canada whose personal voices are manifest in an incredibly diverse presentation of forms.

Artists selected for the exhibition include:
Mindy Andrews, Marion Angelica, David Bolton, Mariko Brown, Susan Curry, Andrew Davis, Jenn Demke-Lange, Jim Etzkorn, Adam Field, Brett Freund, Andrew Gilliatt, Jeffrey Haddorff, Barbara Humpage, Alex Johnson, Don Nakamura, Ted Neal, Sean O'Connell, Debra Oliva, C. Cordelia Raymond, Yoko Sekino-Bove, Josh Stover, Rebekah Strickland, and Suzanne Wolfe.

About the Juror: Matthew Metz, has been a making his living as a studio potter for the last 20 years. He shares a home and studio in Alfred Station, NY with potter/educator Linda Sikora. Awards he has received include a NEA Crafts Fellowship, and two McKnight Fellowships. He shows and sells his pottery throughout the U.S. and internationally- including the St. Croix Potter’s tour, the Old Church Pottery Show, and the Philadelphia Craft Show.

Images from left to right/top to bottom: David Bolton, Brett Freund, Rebekah Strickland, Sean O’Connell, and Andrew Davis.