First-Time Potter

First-Time Potter (5 Weeks)

Level: Beginner/Advanced Beginner

Price: LAC Members $185.00 / Non-Members $190.00

Class Description

Dress for mess and spin the wheel to shape clay into the basic forms of mugs and bowls. Learn to work with ceramic tools and glaze your pottery. Handbuilding will also be introduced, including pinch pots, bowls, and small serving trays. Plan to purchase a $20 clay tool kit at Lillstreet on your first day. The class fee includes one 12-pound bag of clay. Each student receives half of a shelf to store work, clay, and tools for the class duration.
ClassDatesInstructorRegister
6:30-9:30 pmTuesday, June 21, 2022 to Tuesday, July 19, 2022Brian ParrisClass Full
6:30-9:30 pmWednesday, June 22, 2022 to Wednesday, July 20, 2022Hillary VazquezRegister Online
10 am-1 pmThursday, June 23, 2022 to Thursday, July 21, 2022Patrick MiceliRegister Online
2-5 pmSaturday, June 25, 2022 to Saturday, July 23, 2022Jonathon KusnerekClass Full
10 am-1 pmSunday, June 26, 2022 to Sunday, July 24, 2022Chantal ChubaClass Full
2-5 pmSunday, June 26, 2022 to Sunday, July 24, 2022Justin ElueClass Full
6:30-9:30 pmTuesday, July 26, 2022 to Tuesday, August 23, 2022Brian ParrisClass Full
6:30-9:30 pmWednesday, July 27, 2022 to Wednesday, August 24, 2022Hillary VazquezClass Full
10 am-1 pmThursday, July 28, 2022 to Thursday, August 25, 2022Patrick MiceliRegister Online
2-5 pmSaturday, July 30, 2022 to Saturday, August 27, 2022Lillian FrancesClass Full
10 am-1 pmSunday, July 31, 2022 to Sunday, August 28, 2022Chantal ChubaClass Full
2-5 pmSunday, July 31, 2022 to Sunday, August 28, 2022Justin ElueRegister Online